Chapel Audio Messages

  • Fri, 03/04/2011
    03/04/2011-George Murray-Whatever He Says To You, Do It
    Scripture: John 2:5

    Obedience is simply doing whatever the Lord tells us to do. Delayed obedience is disobedience. Partial obedience is disobedience. True obedience is immediate and complete.

  • Thu, 03/03/2011
    03/03/2011-George Murray-Six Things the Disciples Lost
    Scripture: John 4:1-42

    Jesus reached a needy women and her whole town, but the disciples had their minds on other things. How much are we like the disciples?

  • Wed, 03/02/2011
    03/02/2011-Annette Murray-Back to Basics

    Survival; strategy; service.

  • Tue, 03/01/2011
    03/01/2011-George Murray-The One Thing the Bible Talks About
    Scripture: John 15:16

    The Bible doesn't talk about hundreds of different things; the Bible talks about one thing in hundreds of different ways. That one thing can be described in two words: redemption and missions

  • Thu, 02/24/2011
    02/24/2011-Durwood Snead-Business for Transformation
    Scripture: Psalms 139:16, Ephesians 2:10

    God is unveiling a strategy for reaching the 1/3 of the world who has never heard the truth - businesses that are going where missionaries fear to tread.

  • Tue, 02/22/2011
    02/22/2011-Derwin Gray-Upward, Inward, Outward
    Scripture: Matthew 22:37-40

    Jesus is the blueprint for humanity and He is the power for humanity to follow; live His blueprint.

  • Tue, 02/15/2011
    02/15/2011-Lloyd Reeb-When the Pursuit of Success Isn't Enough
    Scripture: Ephesians 2:10, Galatians 6:4-7
  • Fri, 02/11/2011
    02/11/2011-Andre Melvin-The Church: A United House
    Scripture: Ephesians 2:19-22

    Reasons why we should be reconciled

  • Thu, 02/10/2011
    02/10/2011-Robert Heard-Reconciliation Starts in My Own Heart
    Scripture: Galatians 2:11-16

    Racial reconciliation involves believers tearing down barriers and making Christ the commonality between fellow humans.

  • Wed, 02/09/2011
    02/09/2011-Greg Cunningham-Who is My Neighbor: Moving Beyond the Cultural Divide
    Scripture: Luke 10:25-37
  • Tue, 02/08/2011
    02/08/2011-William Wright-Who Is My Neighbor?
    Scripture: Luke 10:25-37

    Christ's love is for all people and as believers we are to demonstrate that type of love.

  • Thu, 02/03/2011
    02/03/2011-Rev. Doug Rutt-Can I Have Some Peace Please
    Scripture: John 14:25-27
  • Tue, 02/01/2011
    02/01/2011-Claude Alexander-Resisting The Wrong Time
    Scripture: John 7:1-9
  • Thu, 01/27/2011
    01/27/2011-Dr. Bill Jones-Helping Others Climb the Stair Steps of Spiritual Maturity, Part IV: Extending
    Scripture: Matthew 28:19-20
  • Fri, 12/17/2010
    12/17/2010-Philip Yancey-I'd Rather Have Jesus
    Scripture: Philippians 3:7-9
  • Tue, 12/07/2010
    12/07/2010-Dr. Robertson McQuilkin-Priorities in Great Commission Living
  • Thu, 12/02/2010
    12/02/2010-Adrian Despres-Sabbath Rest

    Finding peace in work.

  • Mon, 11/29/2010
    11/29/2010-Dr. Bill Jones-Helping Others Climb the Stair Steps of Spiritual Maturity, Part III: Equipping
    Scripture: Mark 3:13-19
  • Thu, 11/11/2010
    11/11/2010-Sean Yost-They Too
    Scripture: 2 Timothy 2:10, Matthew 22:37-40

    Love God and love others. "We endure all this so that they too may obtain salvation.

  • Tue, 11/09/2010
    11/09/2010-Kelly Kullberg-Finding God Beyond Harvard

    Kelly's journey of beginning Veritas at harvard and many schools and her own loss and gain, again, into the wonder of Jesus Christ.

Pages

Subscribe to Columbia International University's Podcast
Powered by Drupal