Chapel Audio Messages

  • Thu, 12/08/2011
    12/08/2011-Dr. Bill Jones-Doing Right in the Sight of the Lord: Amaziah, Part IV
  • Tue, 12/06/2011
    12/06/2011-Andre Rogers-The Blessed Life
    Scripture: Psalms 1
  • Tue, 11/29/2011
    11/29/2011-Adrian Despres-Watchman
    Scripture: Ezra 33:1-11, Acts 20:20-27
  • Thu, 11/17/2011
    11/17/2011-George Murray-Doing Right In The Sight of the Lord: Joash
    Scripture: 2 Kings 11-12, 2 Chronicles 22-24

    From the life of King Joash we see that doing right in the sight of the Lord means we seek the right counsel, seeking godly people for advice.

  • Tue, 11/15/2011
    11/15/2011-Will You Finish What You Started?
    Scripture: Jeremiah 29:11, 2 Timothy 4:7

    Three aspects of my journey that have helped me approach the Finish Line.

  • Thu, 11/10/2011
    11/10/2011-Dr. David Olshine-Recalculate: Handling Conflict
    Scripture: Acts 15:36-41

    Acts 15 ells of a sharp disagreement. This message looks at conflict and how to navigate waters of relational conflict.

  • Tue, 11/08/2011
    11/08/2011-Bryan Doyle-Reaching The Out Of Reach

    Jesus breaks all the rules to bring hope to the hopeless.

  • Thu, 11/03/2011
    11/03/2011-David Cooper-Shake Off The Dust
    Scripture: Matthew 10:14
  • Tue, 11/01/2011
    11/01/2011-Costly Worship
    Scripture: Genesis 22:1-18

    Worship is more than a song, more than an event. It is the total sacrifice of oneself to the Living Lord. There has never been a better example than Abraham and Isaac going to worship at Moriah.

  • Fri, 10/28/2011
    10/28/2011-John Harvey-It Was A Dark And Stormy Night
    Scripture: Matthew 14:22-33

    Tough times give Jesus an opportunity to deepen our walk with Him.

  • Thu, 10/27/2011
    10/27/2011-Glenn Gentry-Authority Of Scripture To Change Culture
  • Wed, 10/26/2011
    10/26/2011-Sola Scriptura: The Sufficiency Of Scripture In The Church
    Scripture: 1 Timothy 3:14-16
  • Tue, 10/25/2011
    10/25/2011-Kevin McWilliams-Perspicuity & Perspiration

    A look at the doctrine of clarity of Scripture (Perspicuity), its history, and implications.

  • Thu, 10/20/2011
    10/20/2011-We've Come So Far - Now What?
    Scripture: Joshua 1:1-9

    God's words to Joshua as he started a new phase of life are relevant to us today: Be strong and courageous!

  • Tue, 10/18/2011
    10/18/2011-Robertson McQuilkin-The Lovers
  • Thu, 10/13/2011
    10/13/2011-Dr. Bryan Beyer-Jehoshaphat: Winning Life's Battles On Our Face
    Scripture: 2 Chronicles 20

    Jehoshaphat was good in the eyes of the Lord. He looked to God in his hour of crisis, and God rewarded his faith.

  • Tue, 10/11/2011
    10/11/2011-Simon Guillebaud-The Adventure Of Calling
    Scripture: Genesis 12:1-7

    If you want to embrace the adventure of calling you need to COME; Claim God's Promises, Obey God's Commands, Maintain faith in God's Leading, Embrace risks for God's Glory.

  • Thu, 10/06/2011
    10/06/2011-Hans Finzel-Following God Is Filled With Surprises
    Scripture: Psalms 32:8
  • Thu, 09/29/2011
    09/29/2011-George Murray-Don't Presume! Don't Despair!
    Scripture: Joshua 6-8

    Don't Presume! No amount of victory in your past assures you of victory in the present. Don't Despair! No amount of defeat in your past need rob you of victory in the present.

  • Tue, 09/27/2011
    09/27/2011-Clay NeSmith-Coloring Outside The Lines
    Scripture: John 4

    Reaching people like Jesus reaches.

Pages

Subscribe to Columbia International University's Podcast
Powered by Drupal