Chapel Audio Messages

  • Tue, 04/12/2011
    04/12/2011-Sue Thomas-The Whole Truth
    Scripture: Hosea 14:1-8

    Behind the scenes with Sue Thomas: FBEye, a personal testimony of my journey from the FBI to the foot of the cross.

  • Thu, 04/07/2011
    04/07/2011-James Dixon Jr.-A Discussion of Love Wins
  • Tue, 04/05/2011
    04/05/2011-Jeffrey Wheeler-A Life of Emptying
  • Thu, 03/31/2011
    03/31/2011-Jan Harrison-Surrendering Dreams
  • Tue, 03/29/2011
    03/29/2011-Michael Langston-Living the Presence Well
    Scripture: 2 Corinthians 1:3-5

    Chaplains are the designated bearers of the presence of God within the Military context.

  • Thu, 03/24/2011
    03/24/2011-Jeremy Kingsley-The First Time Love Appears
    Scripture: Genesis 22:1-13
  • Tue, 03/08/2011
    03/08/2011-Tullian Tchividjian-Jesus+Nothing=Everything
    Scripture: Colossians 1:9-14
  • Fri, 03/04/2011
    03/04/2011-George Murray-Whatever He Says To You, Do It
    Scripture: John 2:5

    Obedience is simply doing whatever the Lord tells us to do. Delayed obedience is disobedience. Partial obedience is disobedience. True obedience is immediate and complete.

  • Thu, 03/03/2011
    03/03/2011-George Murray-Six Things the Disciples Lost
    Scripture: John 4:1-42

    Jesus reached a needy women and her whole town, but the disciples had their minds on other things. How much are we like the disciples?

  • Wed, 03/02/2011
    03/02/2011-Annette Murray-Back to Basics

    Survival; strategy; service.

  • Tue, 03/01/2011
    03/01/2011-George Murray-The One Thing the Bible Talks About
    Scripture: John 15:16

    The Bible doesn't talk about hundreds of different things; the Bible talks about one thing in hundreds of different ways. That one thing can be described in two words: redemption and missions

  • Thu, 02/24/2011
    02/24/2011-Durwood Snead-Business for Transformation
    Scripture: Psalms 139:16, Ephesians 2:10

    God is unveiling a strategy for reaching the 1/3 of the world who has never heard the truth - businesses that are going where missionaries fear to tread.

  • Tue, 02/22/2011
    02/22/2011-Derwin Gray-Upward, Inward, Outward
    Scripture: Matthew 22:37-40

    Jesus is the blueprint for humanity and He is the power for humanity to follow; live His blueprint.

  • Tue, 02/15/2011
    02/15/2011-Lloyd Reeb-When the Pursuit of Success Isn't Enough
    Scripture: Ephesians 2:10, Galatians 6:4-7
  • Fri, 02/11/2011
    02/11/2011-Andre Melvin-The Church: A United House
    Scripture: Ephesians 2:19-22

    Reasons why we should be reconciled

  • Thu, 02/10/2011
    02/10/2011-Robert Heard-Reconciliation Starts in My Own Heart
    Scripture: Galatians 2:11-16

    Racial reconciliation involves believers tearing down barriers and making Christ the commonality between fellow humans.

  • Wed, 02/09/2011
    02/09/2011-Greg Cunningham-Who is My Neighbor: Moving Beyond the Cultural Divide
    Scripture: Luke 10:25-37
  • Tue, 02/08/2011
    02/08/2011-William Wright-Who Is My Neighbor?
    Scripture: Luke 10:25-37

    Christ's love is for all people and as believers we are to demonstrate that type of love.

  • Thu, 02/03/2011
    02/03/2011-Rev. Doug Rutt-Can I Have Some Peace Please
    Scripture: John 14:25-27
  • Tue, 02/01/2011
    02/01/2011-Claude Alexander-Resisting The Wrong Time
    Scripture: John 7:1-9

Pages

Subscribe to Columbia International University's Podcast
Powered by Drupal